Video footage in the 80’s, Mistley and Manningtree.

A video, shot through the windscreen of a car in the 80’s depicting Manningtree and Mistley. For readers of “REVENGE” note the ‘Walls’ along the Stour river, the ‘Towers’ and the large house opposite with the bay window. (Vic’s new house in the book) The Thorn Inn (Once owned by Matthew Hopkins, the infamous Witchfinder general) can be seen to the right of the ‘Swan fountain’. The rebuilt ‘Hopping bridge’ can be seen where the swans congregate along the riverside.

Courtesy of David Cleveland

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s